Direkt zum Inhalt

Skip to product information
1 von 2

The Mirecourt Trio - Schumann Trio No. 1 and Schumann Phantasiestücke HDTT13421

Normaler Preis
Normaler Preis
Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon
The Mirecourt Trio - Schumann Trio No. 1 and Schumann Phantasiestücke
The Mirecourt Trio
Schumann: Trio No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 63
Schumann: Phantasiestücke for Piano, Violin & Cello, Op. 88
HDTT is honored to present these recordings by the magnificent Mirecourt Trio of great Romantic trios by Robert Schumann, in their first-ever release.

The Grammy-nominated, internationally acclaimed Mirecourt Trio (1972-1993) was formed at California State University, Fullerton by cellist Terry King, violinist Kenneth Goldsmith and pianist John Jensen, becoming one of the leading chamber ensembles in the U.S. for more than two decades. With a career that included global tours and regular appearances on radio and television, and with no personnel changes, they produced more than twenty record albums on a variety of labels.

Named after the area of France that is a major center for string instrument makers since the 17th century, the Mirecourt Trio was equally at home in traditional trio repertoire and new 20th Century music. In addition to the basic trio repertoire, they performed and recorded dozens of commissioned works and premieres of new music, particularly of American composers. Contemporary composers with whom they were associated include Henry Cowell, Paul Chihara, Lou Harrison, John Cooper, Seymour Barab, Paul Creston, Otto Luening, John Duke, Paul Reale, James Drew, David White, Thomas Benjamin, Janika Vandervelde, Valentin Silvestrov, Minoru Miki, Rick Sowash, and Joly Braga-Santos. They also performed and recorded unknown works of 18th and 19th-century composers discovered through research.

Kenneth Goldsmith, Violin; Terry King, Cello; John Jensen, Piano. Violin by Andrea Guarneri (1690); Cello by Alfio Batelli (1975); Piano by Steinway
Produced from original master tapes. Recorded at Clapp Hall, University of Iowa, March 21, 1988 (Op. 63) and May 10, 1988 (Op. 88). Recording Engineer: Lowell Cross; Editing of session tapes: Maggi Payne
Tape transfers by Robert Witrak, HDTT (2022); audio restoration by John H. Haley, Harmony Restorations, LLC (2022).
Booklet, compilation, restorations and remastering's: © (p) 2022 High Definition Tape Transfers, Inc.
118 Tower Hill Road, Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada L4E 0K6. Product of Canada

Schumann: Trio No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 63
01. I. Mit Energie und Leidenshaft (With energy and passion) (12:50)
02. II. Lebhaft, doch nicht zu rasch (Lively, but not too fast) (5:01)
03. III. Langsam, mit inniger Empfindung (Slowly, with deep feeling) (7:15)
IV. Mit Feuer (With fire) (8:09)
Schumann: Phantasiestücke (Fantasy Pieces) for Piano, Violin & Cello, Op. 88
04. I. Romanze (2:15)
05. II. Humoreske (7:28)
06. III. Duette (3:27)
07. IV. Finale (6:26)

Play Sample Tracks

This Product has the All in One Feature Click for more info